Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here are some exciting new businesses opening in the area this spring. Some are actually already opened:

Byward Market News and Toy Soldier Market

photo 2

Couldn’t find any information for them online, but I’ve been wanting a news shop since the one that used to be next to the Herb and Spice shut down, more so since Collective Works is now gone. Looking forward to this great addition!

Elmdale Oyster House & Tavern

photo 5

I will be eating lots of oysters here…Here is a more extensive look at the work they’ve been doing, click here. Also you can follow their twitter for updates.

A pharmacy

photo 3

Again, no info online. I wonder if their proximity to the Rexall will be an issue.

Slaysh, fashion:

photo 1

They are moving from their Bank street location to Wellington West! Should be a great addition.

Richard’s Hintonburg Kitchen

photo 4

Juniper’s Richard Nigro is opening this great looking grab and go cafe/kitchen. All I can say is…yum!

Did I miss anything? What are you excited about? I’ll be home April 16th to check out all these great places in person!!

-Fi

(Thank you to my Dad, his iphone, and his daily walks for these photos/post inspiration)

